Andrews’ Endowed School is very much part of the community to which we, children, parents, teachers and governors all belong. The governors share a common interest in our school and recognise that the school has a role to play in the success of the community which it serves. The governors are responsible for the strategic direction of the school, acting within a policy framework set by national legislation. At Andrews’ Endowed, the head teacher and governors work in partnership and liaise closely on all matters affecting the school. The Governing Body, which meets formally each term, has four sub-committees: Finance, Curriculum (& Standards and Pupil Welfare), Premises and Personnel. These meet regularly to discuss matter in detail and make recommendations to the full Governing Body. Governors at Andrews’ Endowed are either elected, appointed or co-opted. A chair and vice-chair are elected each year to conduct the meetings and to be available for contact by the head teacher.  A clerk to the governors is appointed to take the minutes of meetings and to deal with correspondence. Any of the governors may be contacted via the School Office.

Governor Roles and Responsibilities 11 Oct 21

Register of Governors’ Interests 2021/2022

Name of Governor Business Interests / Membership of Other Educational Establishment Governing Bodies / Relationship with any School Staff
Jessica Armstrong-Field Nothing to declare
Rosemary Arrowsmith-Oliver Nothing to declare
Gemma Gundry Acting Headteacher at Andrews’ Endowed
Liz Holford Nothing to declare
Rev. Andrew Micklefield On GB at St Lawrence CE Primary, member of the Winchester Diocesan Board of Finance and member of Winchester Social Enterprise (Church pre-schools)
Shirley Nellthorpe (Chair of Governors) Director of M2M Racing UK (not for profit charitable organisation), Vice Chair of Hamsphire Schools’ Forum, temporary Governor ast Riders Infant and Junior Federation, Chair and Trust Governor at Purbrook Park Secondary School, Chair of South East Governor Forum, 
Jenny Perring (Clerk) Nothing to declare
Daniel Rainbird Nothing to declare
Revd Gordon Randall Nothing to declare
Andrew Turk Member of the Governing Body at Purbrook Park School and Denmead Junior School 
Caroline Wallis Nothing to declare
Dr Charles Walters Nothing to declare
Francesca Wild Nothing to declare
Anelda Ryan Teacher at Andrews’ Endowed


Click here to view Governor Attendance:  Governor attendance at Meetings 2020 2021